Date: Tuesday, October 30, 2018 Time: 7:00 am - 6:00 pm (including breakfast and networking reception Location: Cedarbrook Lodge, 18525 36th Ave S, SeaTac, WA 98188 Register for the conference

Only a handful of tickets are left!

View tentative agenda


You’re invited to the 2018 Carbon Friendly Forestry Conference!

Join us this fall for a one-day conference in which we’ll dive into the complex conversations that surround forest carbon sequestration and management practices in the West Coast’s working forests. We aim to bring together diverse thinkers – policy makers, academics, conservationists, tribal representatives, forest owners, and other business leaders – to learn about and discuss innovative strategies and opportunities for sustainable forest management that can create a stronger economy and healthier communities in a changing climate.

The day will include a mix of plenary speakers, panel discussions and breakout sessions. Our speakers will address a range of topics including climate resilience, carbon markets, policy, forest products, wildfires, and the values and assets of healthy forests.

Breakfast, lunch, and a happy hour reception will be provided.


Regular registration is open until September 31st!

Get your ticket before they are sold out!


Highlighted speakers this year include:

Commissioner of Public Lands, Hilary Franz

Representative Mike Chapman – 24th Legislative District

Mayor Soo Ing-Moody – Town of Twisp, Washington

Aaron Fairchild – CEO and co-founder – Green Canopy Inc.

Andrea Watts – Forest Manager – Wildcat Creek Tree Farm

Becky Kelley – President – Washington Environmental Council

Brent Davies – Vice President, Forests and Ecosystem Services – Ecotrust

Cody Desautel – Natural Resources Director – Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation

Dan Stonington – Policy Director – Department of Natural Resources

Jacob Dunn – Architect – ZGF Architects

Jad Daley – President and CEO – American Forests

Jason Callahan – Director of Governmental Relations – Washington Forest Protection Association

John Nickerson – Vice President, Forestry – Climate Action Reserve

Laurie Wayburn – President, co-founder and co-CEO – Pacific Forest Trust

Lisa Remlinger – Evergreen Forests Program Director – Washington Environmental Council

Malcolm North – Research Ecologist – US Forest Service

Max Webster – Evergreen Forests Program Manager – Washington Environmental Council

Mike Warjone – Senior Director of Strategy – Port Blakely

Paul Vanderford – Director of Green Markets – Sustainable Northwest

Reed Schuler – Senior Policy Advisor, Climate and Sustainability – Office of Governor Jay Inslee

Stacy Smedley – Director of Sustainability – Skanska USA

Staff from the Swinomish Indian Tribal Community

Don Davies (moderator) – President – Magnusson Klemencic Associates

Peter Goldman (moderator) – Director and Managing Attorney – Washington Forest Law Center

Peter Riggs (moderator) – Director – Pivot Point

With more speakers to come


For all event inquiries, please contact Sally Paul at




View Events by Category: